Sara Nazarian

Ernst & Young LLP

+ 1 213 240 7557

Kirsta Albert

The Summit Group

+1 435 640 1638

SALT LAKE CITY, UT, APRIL 3, 2018 – EY today announced the finalists for the Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2018 Awards in the Utah Region. As the world’s most prestigious business awards program for entrepreneurs, Entrepreneur Of The Year recognizes business leaders who are excelling in areas such as innovation, financial performance and personal commitment to their businesses and communities. The entrepreneurs noted below were selected by a panel of independent judges. Award winners will be announced at a special black tie Gala on Saturday, June 2, 2018, at The Grand America Hotel in Salt Lake City.

The finalists are:

Aaron Allred, Founder and CEO | Acima Credit | Sandy, UT

Mike Birch, CEO | Action Target, Inc. | Provo, UT

Ben Peterson, CEO, and Ryan Sanders, COO | BambooHR | Lindon, UT

Eric Farr, Principal Executive, and John Wade, Principal Executive | BrainStorm, Inc. | American Fork, UT

Jeff Pedersen, Founder and CEO | Cariloha | Sandy, UT

Russell Brunson, Co-Founder and CEO | ClickFunnels | Eagle, ID

Chris Klomp, CEO | Collective Medical Technologies, Inc. | Draper, UT

Stephanie Mackay, Chief Innovation Officer | Columbus Community Center | Salt Lake City, UT

Devin Johnson, Founder and CEO | FirstMile | Salt Lake City, UT

Al Manbeian and Ryan Gibbons, Founders and Managing Partners | GPS Capital Markets, Inc. | South Jordan, UT

Josh Romney, Chairman and Owner | Intercap Lending, Inc. | Draper, UT

John Pope, CEO | Jive Communications, Inc. | Orem, UT

Cam Smith, Co-Founder and COO, and Joel Clark, Co-Founder and CEO | Kodiak Cakes LLC | Park City, UT

Dr. Michael Paul, President and CEO | Lineagen, Inc. | Salt Lake City, UT

Chani Reeve, Misty Kirby, Ryan Reeve, and Trent Kirby, Founders | PAPARAZZI, LLC | Hurricane, UT

Shawn Anderson, CEO | | Salt Lake City, UT

Chris Conard, Executive Director | Playworks Utah | Murray, UT

Eric Rea, Co-Founder and CEO | Podium Corporation, Inc. | Lehi, UT

Jena Larsen and Rudy Larsen, Founders | Scandia Company | Centerville, UT

Ken Davis, CEO and Founder | TaskEasy | Salt Lake City, UT

Alan Fahringer, Director, Dave Durocher, Managing Director, Joseph Grenny, Chairman and Co-Founder, Lola Zagey, Manager, and Tim Stay, CEO | The Other Side Academy | Salt Lake City, UT

Mike Linton, VP, and Rich Linton, CEO | VLCM | Salt Lake City, UT

Brad Bonham, CEO | Walker Edison | Salt Lake City, UT

Russ Fletcher, CEO | Xyngular | Lehi, UT

Now in its 32nd year, the program has expanded to recognize business leaders in more than 145 cities and more than 60 countries throughout the world.

To learn more about the Utah program, please visit Join the conversation on social media by following us @EY_EOYUS and using #EOYSLC.

Regional award winners are eligible for consideration for the Entrepreneur Of The Year National Awards. Award winners in several national categories, as well as the Entrepreneur Of The Year National Overall Award winner, will be announced at the Entrepreneur Of The Year National Awards gala in Palm Springs, California, on November 10, 2018. The awards are the culminating event of the Strategic Growth Forum® , the nation’s most prestigious gathering of high-growth, market-leading companies. The Entrepreneur Of The Year National Overall Award winner then moves on to compete for the EY World Entrepreneur Of The Year™ Award in Monaco in June 2019.


Founded and produced by EY, the Entrepreneur Of The Year Awards are nationally sponsored in the US by SAP America, the Kauffman Foundation and Merrill Corporation.

In the Utah Region, local sponsors include CAPTRUST, Corporate Alliance, Digital Bytes Production & Design, Diversified Insurance Group, Silicon Slopes, Strong & Hanni Law Firm, The Community Foundation of Utah, The Summit Group and Utah Business.

About Entrepreneur Of The Year®

Entrepreneur Of The Year® , founded by EY, is the world’s most prestigious business awards program for entrepreneurs, chosen from an independent panel of judges including entrepreneurs and prominent leaders from business, finance and the local community. The program makes a difference through the way it encourages entrepreneurial activity among those with potential and recognizes the contribution of people who inspire others with their vision, leadership and achievement. As the first and only truly global awards program of its kind, Entrepreneur Of The Year celebrates those who are building and leading successful, growing and dynamic businesses, recognizing them through regional, national and global awards programs in more than 145 cities and more than 60 countries.

About EY’s Growth Markets Network

EY’s worldwide Growth Markets Network is dedicated to serving the changing needs of high-growth companies. For more than 30 years, we’ve helped many of the world’s most dynamic and ambitious companies grow into market leaders. Whether working with international mid-cap companies or early stage, venture-backed businesses, our professionals draw upon their extensive experience, insight and global resources to help your business succeed. For more information, please visit us at or follow news on Twitter @EY_Growth.

About EY

EY is a global leader in assurance, tax, transaction and advisory services. The insights and quality services we deliver help build trust and confidence in the capital markets and in economies the world over. We develop outstanding leaders who team to deliver on our promises to all of our stakeholders. In so doing, we play a critical role in building a better working world for our people, for our clients and for our communities.

EY refers to the global organization, and may refer to one or more, of the member firms of Ernst & Young Global Limited, each of which is a separate legal entity. Ernst & Young Global Limited, a UK company limited by guarantee, does not provide services to clients. For more information about our organization, please visit

This news release has been issued by Ernst & Young LLP, a member of the global EY organization that provides services to clients in the US.

For more information, please visit